March 29, 2011

All A Twitter

Posted in Module #1, MVCR Postings, Tech Tools at 11:46 am by marylan2

Marylan’s Twitter
by Marylan Hightree – Monday, 28 March 2011, 08:42 PM

My twitter account is:
http://twitter.com/marylan2

I am currently following people I have met and respect in the educational technology field. I am looking forward to following some of you too!

I added some bookmarks about Twitter in education in our diigo group listing.

Here is now one instructor decided to use Twitter in the classroom:
http://www.readwriteweb.com/archives/how_one_teacher_uses_twitter_in_the_classroom.php

ReplyPicture of Marylan Hightree
Re: Marylan’s Twitter
by Marylan Hightree – Tuesday, 29 March 2011, 11:46 AM

I find Twitter to be a relatively easy tool to use. It was a quick set-up. It took me longer to select a theme than it did to create an account. The next time-consuming step was selecting who to follow. It took me a little bit of time to find how to unfollow someone. That has become a very fluid activity.

I think this tool could serve an instructional need. If this tool is promoted as a communication tool for a class, then yes, the instructor and students could use this tool to talk to each other, clarify activity requirements, share information, etc.

I also see where a group from a class could create an account to work on a project. They would restrict use to just their group.

Leave a Reply

