April 6, 2011

Module #3: Blog That Relates to My Content Area

Posted in Module #3, MVCR Postings, Tech Tools at 2:00 am by marylan2

I found a really nice blog on web page coding on Blogger.  This is a blog because it has a series of postings covering different topics within the subject of coding web pages. I would highly recommend this blog to my students.  It takes them outside the class content and gives them a little more, including examples.

http://codingweb.blogspot.com/

One of the major projects in my class is that students write a five page paper about current technology.  Yes, my students say that they enrolled in a web page coding course and not a writing course.  I explain to them that with many jobs they will have to write reports to their supervisor.  This blog would be an excellent source for that project.

Leave a Reply

