April 9, 2011

Module #3 Reflection

Posted in Module #3, MVCR Postings, Tech Tools at 5:08 pm by marylan2

 One new idea I gained and how I will use it:

 One new idea I have gained in this unit, plus the previous one,  is the fact that Twitter and Blogs are contain such a wealth of information.  I didn’t think I would find a practical use for Twitter but if you follow the right people/entities you can find a plethora of information about anything.  Originally, I was just looking for websites that would provide information but now, there is a whole new culture open to me, if I only look.

What I would like to explore further: 

 I need to work better at learning how to employ my new information in a class.  I teach a beginning computer skills class, how do I employ blogs and wikis in a course like that?  I have a wide range of skill levels in the class.  Many of my users barely type 25 wpm but some could teach the class.

Leave a Reply

