April 18, 2011

Module #4 Final Reflection – Sychronous Tools

Posted in Module #4, MVCR Postings, Tech Tools at 3:39 am by marylan2

A new idea I gained from this unit was voicethread.  I have heard of it but never used it.  It wasn’t too bad figuring it out.  Of course, and thankfully, one of my classmates recorded video and audio so I had to do that too.  From this experience, I see that to create a quality product, you may want to have a script and know what you want to say before production.

What I would like to explore further: I really like voicethread.  I would like to use it as a review tool for concepts in my computer classes.  I need to figure out how I could incorporate that into my classes.  We shall see… 

My number one concern with using synchronous tools: Of course, the main concern is finding a time that works for all parties.  From my perspective, all participants should be sure their installed software and equipment is functioning before the scheduled event.


Leave a Reply

